SCATP Advisory Council

The SCATP Advisory Council meets twice a year to receive information about the latest SCATP activities and provide input into SCATP's plan. Throughout the year, individual Council members are consulted about program activities and plans. Below is our Council membership list:

  • Allen Corbett, Chairman
  • Protection and Advocacy State System
    Gloria Prevost, Executive Director
  • State Department of Education
    Madalina Tudora, Assistive Technology Specialist
  • Department of Vocational Rehabilitation
    Ann Ireal, Director
  • Department of Disabilities and Special Needs
    Linda Veldheer, Director, HASCI Division
  • SC Commission for the Blind
    James Kirby, Commissioner
  • SC Developmental Disabilities Council
    Valarie Bishop, Director
  • State Center for Independent Living
    • Julia Martinelli, AccessAbility Director
    • Kimberly Tissot, Able SC Executive Director
  • Workforce Development Board
    Tudy Newsome
  • Client Assistance Program
    Denise Pensmith, Director
  • SC Office of Regulatory Staff
    Jordyn C. Brown
  • SC Interagency Deaf-Blind Project
    Kelly Birmingham, Project Director
  • Walton Options
    Sam Creech
  • SC Independent Living Council
    David Jones
  • Family Connections
    Chris Keck

back to top